WTO Represents! Award Season

We’re taking a break from staff introductions to give a well-deserved shout-out to a number of Wolf Trap Opera alums who were honored for their artistry this spring. Roll out the red carpet!

Soprano Ailyn Pérez (2006) was honored in April as a recipient of the 14th Annual Opera News Awards.

Baritone Will Liverman (2015, 2016) was awarded both a Richard Tucker Career Grant and a Medal of Excellence from the Sphinx Organization.

Baritone Tommy Glass (2018) and tenor Miles Mykkanen (Studio Artist 2013) were winners of the Metropolitan Opera National Council Auditions.

Miles, along with tenor Richard Trey Smagur (2018) and incoming soprano Alexandria Shiner (2019) were awarded Sara Tucker Study Grants.

And closer to home, baritone Joshua Conyers (2018, 2019) won the first prize and audience choice award at the 31st Annual Annapolis Opera Vocal Competition, and Anastasiia Sidorova (Studio 2018,2019) took home an encouragement award.

Congratulations, Trappers!

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Blog