1982 Wolf Trap Opera Company: Overview

1982 was a difficult summer, for in the wake of the big Filene Center fire, nothing could be taken for granted. Yet the Company had one of its most ambitious seasons to date, with performance in all three venues – ranging from an adventurous sampling of chamber operas in the new Barns at Wolf Trap to Blitzstein and Szymanowski outdoors at the Meadow Center.

No credits were found for the classroom photo above… Could very likely be then-Artistic Director Adelaide Bishop with some 1982 vintage young artists.

Young Artists of the 1982 Wolf Trap Opera Company

Lynn Beckstrom
Anita Berry
Virginia Boomer
James Dietsch
Lawrence Evans
Robert Ferrier
Bruce Ford
George Gray
Barbara Hocher
Nicholas Karousatos
Peter Lightfoot
Lisbeth Lloyd
Adelle Nicholson
Joseph Pate
Robert Tate
Philip van Lidth de Jeude
Debra Vanderlinde
Charles Walker
Jane Williams

With the addition of The Barns to the Wolf Trap campus, the WTOC was poised to go to the next level.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Blog